Dancers Needed Wessex Dance Academy

The award-winning Wessex Dance Academy has an exciting opportunity in Winchester for dancers who are available over August 2013.

Hannah De Cancho, working in partnership with Yael Flexer, will create a brand new piece of choreography for the Academy’s September cohort.

Wessex seeks dancers who are available on the dates below to have the piece choreographed on them. There will be a contemporary class every morning and then, in the afternoon, dancers will work in a collaborative process through set tasks.
Following this project there will be an opportunity for dancers to join our performance company Wessex Boys: Wessex Girls.

Week 1, 10am to 5pm:
Saturday 17th August
Sunday 18th August
Monday 19th August
Tuesday 20th August
Wednesday 21st August

Week 2, 10am to 5pm:
Monday 26th August
Tuesday 27th August
Wednesday 28th August
Thursday 29th August
Friday 30th August

Deadline for application: 10 August 2013

Where: Wessex Dance Academy, 21 St Paul’s Hill, Winchester, SO22 5AE

When: From 17th August to 30th August 2013

How to apply:
If you are interested in this opportunity, please request an application form from lorna.digweed@hants.gov.uk. Some assistance with travel costs may be available. You can also call 01962 850127/ 856721 for further information.

Costs: Free

Contact details:
Lorna Digweed – lorna.digweed@hants.gov.uk
Telephone – 01962 850127/ 856721

For further information please visit: www.dance-united.com

Mais informações

Tipo

Oportunidade

Disciplinas

Dança