JÁ-BLUE Online Spring Acting Workshop

LOVE & VENGEANCE IN DRAMA

In this workshop, jointly hosted by Já Theatre (Lisbon, Portugal) and Bluebird Theatre (NYC, USA), we will use a wide spectrum of scenes and monologues from works by Shakespeare, Chekhov, Brecht, Stoppard, Sarah Ruhl, Shanley, Ibsen, Lorraine Hansberry & Adrienne Kennedy
to define and identify the contradictions and the truisms that drive characters as agents of action. We study how to impart urgency to a role so that actors can communicate complex truths.

Using themes of Love and Vengeance in dramatic texts, both classical and modern, we explore core aspects of character development and provide actors with tools to help them with the challenge of communicating character intent.
Actors can choose which scene and or monologue they would like to work on.

WORSKSHOP FACILITATORS:
Carmo Bebiano & Suresh Nampuri
(Bluebird ) (Já International)

DATES, TIMINGS, FEES & FORMAT
17, 18, 24 & 25 April

Times/time zones
UK/Portugal: 2:30pm-6pm
CET: 3:30pm-7pm
EST: 9:30am-1pm
Cost: €30

Special price for acting students: €20
10 – 15 people max.

Format: Online Zoom

HOW TO APPLY:
Email your resumé to jablueworkshop@gmail.com
Additional Info on Website: https://jait.pt

Data limite de inscrições
15/08/2021

Local
Online

Datas de realização
17, 18, 24, 25 Abril 2.30 PM-6.00 PM

Como inscrever-se
Email your resumé to jablueworkshop@gmail.com explaining why you would like to take part in the workshop and what you would like to gain from it.
Additional Info on
Website: https://jait.pt
https://fb.me/e/2ahdcQhCX

Custo
€30 (€20 for Acting students)

Contactos
Suresh Nampuri (nampuri@gmail.com)
Tel: 915971163

Mais informações

Tipo

Formação

Disciplinas

Teatro

Localidade

Online